Appointment of APG Co-Chair 2020-22 (Malaysia)

24 July 2020

The APG is pleased to announce that effective 24 July 2020, Mr. Marzunisham Omar, Deputy Governor of Central Bank of Malaysia, has assumed the role of APG Co-Chair for 2020-22. Malaysia will host the 2021 Annual Meeting.

Full details of Mr. Marzunisham Omar’s background can be found here.

APG Co-Chair Deputy Commissioner Ian McCartney (Australia) has congratulated Mr. Abu Hena Mohd. Razee Hassan for his expert stewardship of the APG over his time as APG Co-Chair, and warmly welcomes Mr. Omar as Co-Chair.